INTERACTION
http://www.ttapress.com/forum/

Webinars
http://www.ttapress.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=1469
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Roy [ Fri Mar 19, 2010 11:35 am ]
Post subject:  Webinars

I suppose that in essence this is an online talk/lecture by an author but it is called a webinar so it may also be an online seminar. Organised by The Institute of Physics and free to join but you have to register.

Quote:
The Eerie Silence: Are We Alone in the Universe?

Wednesday, March 31, 2010, 4:00 PM BST (5.00 PM CEST / 11.00 AM EDT)

For 50 years, astronomers have been sweeping the skies with radio telescopes in the hope of stumbling across a message from an alien civilization. So far, they have been greeted by an eerie silence. So are we alone in the universe after all, or might the scientists be looking for the wrong thing in the wrong place at the wrong time? Paul Davies calls for the search to be widened to include any signatures of intelligence, and examines several ways in which alien technology might have left subtle footprints in the universe.


Speaker is Paul Davies Director of BEYOND: Center for Fundamental Concepts in Science at Arizona State University, US and author of 'The Eerie Silence'

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/